play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of South Mimms Car Sales

At South Mimms Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

South Mimms Car Sales

South Mimms Car Sales
5
4.9

Based on 27 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Katie O on 29 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Steve and Jim were extremely helpful in helping me purchase my first car! Excellent customer service and two of the loveliest car dealers you will ever meet! I definitely recommend south mimms car sales for anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

    Reply from South Mimms Car Sales on 31/05/17

    Thank you Katie Jim and I really appreciate your comments. We hope your first car is all you dreamed of. Please let us know if we can help any of your friends or family in the future. Kind regards Steve and JIM


  • 5

    First class professional service

    By Emma B on 03 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    First class service cannot be happier with our purchase, friendly and professional with genuine clean cars

    Reply from South Mimms Car Sales on 09/05/17

    Thank you so much for your review Jim and I really appreciate your comments. We hope that Emma is enjoying her new car kind regards Steve


  • 5

    Great Service and car prices

    By Ediz S on 01 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Part Exchanged my car for two cars. Great service from you guys, very polite, knowledgeable and helpful people. Thanks for all the help, we love both the cars. My neighbours have already asked for you details.


  • 5

    Only one car sale that made me happy

    By Patrik H on 14 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I feel sorry that I did not met this car trader before, the experience was very good and stress-free. The guy was very honest, friendly and helpful, As a father of small baby is safety first for me and he was honest about car and anything around it. This is what I respect and I can recommend him to anyone. Car was professionally cleaned inside and outside, he can be proud for such a good customer service and all his cars are cleaned, and this is the example how all dealers should be! In these days I was in many dealers looking for my future car and Mimms Car Sales was the only one who had very well cleaned cars and provided excellent customer service. This dealership do great job. Thank you for Silver Ford Mondeo that I purchased today, and wish you all the best in your business


  • 5

    If Heineken owned a used car dealership ...

    By Alan B on 18 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a second hand vehicle is something I consider to be fraught with pitfalls and best avoided but Steve and Jim made it pleasure. They went out of their way (to Yorkshire, twice!) to find me the low mileage VW Polo with the specification I wanted. Why twice? Because the first one they went to view was not as described and they felt it would damage their reputation were they to try and sell it. They really do want satisfied customers. I have no hesitation in recommending them, 5 stars aren't enough.

    Reply from South Mimms Car Sales on 19/10/17

    Thank you so much Alan for what must be one of our best reviews ever This means so much to Jim and I and all of our new potential customers Thank you and enjoy your wonderful car Steve and Jim


  • 5

    Great experience with South Mimms Cars.

    By Sindy K on 05 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I see a Ford Ka I looked the like of called South Mimms car sales, left a message for someone to get back. Received a call from Steve very polite he was prepared to stay back late in order for me to come and view the car (that was good). I went to see the car and was welcomed by Steve he was very nice and polite great old school customer service, being a woman I did not feel intimidated in the garage at all. Steve's work partner Jim also greeted me, they both showed me the car and was not pushy to gain a sale at all, very honest polite gentlemen. I brought the car all paper work, receipts were exchanged. Had a little problem with the car flow pipe, called Steve they order a replacement and I drove down to the garage got it put in they were so kind they were happy to help. Ladies I would 100% recommend calling South Mimms they will find you exactly what you want and you will not feel awkward in their company, they are both great honest guys. Thank you.

    Reply from South Mimms Car Sales on 08/09/17

    Hi Sindy Thank you so much for your review Glad you love the car and the experience. Thanks Steve and Jim


  • 5

    Honest car dealer? Surely not!

    By Andy S on 29 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Best presented Citroen C1 of the lot-friendly and knowledgeable guys who identified a fault with the blower motor before i did-Honesty is worth a lot in my book! I am an expert on C1 and Fiat 500's and they didnt try to up sell a load of lies and drivel, unlike previous cars i saw! Fixed the fault and delivered to me free of charge-A rare beast indeed is the honest car dealer!

    Reply from South Mimms Car Sales on 30/06/17

    Thank you Andy Much appreciated. We always strive for excellence with our customers and very proud to have achievd this with you. Kind regards Steve and Jim


‹ Prev Next ›

South Mimms Car Sales

Telephone:
01707 643391 07919 650524

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 19:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 19:00
Thursday 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 10:00 - 19:00
Saturday 10:00 - 19:00
Sunday 10:00 - 17:00

South Mimms Car Sales

Address:
26 ST ALBANS ROAD,
SOUTH MIMMS,
POTTERS BAR,
HERTFORDSHIRE,
EN6 3PN